lodgestill.blogg.se

Twin peaks season 4 imdb
Twin peaks season 4 imdb












I guess they can really do a bad job and there will still be some out there who will commend them on it, not me. It's unbelievable what happens when those who already have money and jobs in the business get to work on a project which is awaited or expected. You had to wait almost till the end for one or two to even make an entrance.

TWIN PEAKS SEASON 4 IMDB SERIES

The only reason I continued watching is because they were bringing the actors back from the original series and they did not bring them on screen all at once. Yes, there was weird but there was good weird in the first series, not super gross weird. I still cannot believe how they have destroyed the only things that made the show good enough to watch in the past, like the suspense, mystery, the charm of it. There was not much draw for this show anyways and without this actor there was not too much left. I wonder what they would've done if the actor playing the main character, Kyle MacLachlan, was not alive anymore to join this series. There was some imagery and certain staging/settings which were artsy but there weren't too many of them and they did not help to make this better. To think that they had this much time and came up with something like this. Unbelievable! It was very hard to watch and an insult to anyone's intelligence. If the best thing about it is the soundtrack and just poor actors who got sucked into this project then what else is there. I'm not saying that the original Twin Peaks was brilliant but who in the world thought that the audience which saw this show 25 years earlier and enjoyed it, would enjoy something like this. It's very hard to believe that they would put this out. Even some of the actors they cast in this were not a match at all. It was just really badly done and not even clever. There is no resolution to a lot of the themes either. Seems that it was created for twelve year olds, just with added nudity and violence. It really wasn't worth watching and in addition it was very slow, to the point of being irritating. It starts off as garbage and it continues on this way for all 18 episodes.

twin peaks season 4 imdb twin peaks season 4 imdb

I don't know who wrote the script for this and who approved it. Twin Peaks, the Return, the supposedly 25 years in the making series really really sucks! It's pretty much garbage.

twin peaks season 4 imdb

It's so well crafted it evokes in me so many questions about identity and our understanding of reality. The 2nd and 3rd viewings were mind-blowing. On the first viewing, it felt like everything was just a bunch of random stuff thrown together and I couldn't really make heads or tails of it but it was so absorbing. I entered Season 3 saying to myself "Lynch isn't gonna give me anything I want as an audience member," and just accepting that really helped me meet this piece on its own screwed up terms. I got really into it, loved it, even watched the whole (mostly terrible) second season.but then I was so gobsmacked at how much I hated Fire Walk With Me that I was turned off of David Lynch for years to come. I watched the original Twin Peaks on a netflix-binge about 10 years ago. This is one of my all time favorite things ever made. If it's not for you, it's not for you, and I wouldn't try to force yourself to like it. It's frustrating, beguiling, esoteric, and extremely slow. Look - this is not an easy piece of media to watch.












Twin peaks season 4 imdb